Skip to main content

Elected Senators in CLES

Senate is the senior forum for academic staff to shape academic strategy, as well as scrutinise plans and raise issues of major strategic importance to the University. Find out more about Senate.

Ex Officio members of Senate are a mix of the PVC, Associate Deans and Heads of Department. Elected senators are normally elected every two years and serve either a 2 year or 4 year term of office. If you would like to contact any of your Senators, we would be pleased to hear from you.

CLES senators

SenatorTerm of office
Dr Safi Darden 2020-2024
Dr Katie Solomon 2020-2022
Professor Anni Vanhatalo 2018-2022
Professor John Wylie 2020-2024
Professor Dan Charman Ex Officio
Professor Joanne Smith Ex Officio
Professor James Scourse Ex Officio
Professor Nina Wedell Ex Officio
Professor Mark Wilson Ex Officio