The Postgraduate Research Support Team

The Postgraduate Research Support team is available to provide support for both prospective postgraduate research students and current postgraduate research students across all three campuses. We are always willing to answer queries and provide help wherever possible.

For students registered at the Penryn campus, please contact the team via email in the first instance cornwall-pgr@exeter.ac.uk or ask for them at the information desk in Peter Lanyon.

For students registered at the Exeter campuses, please contact the team via email in the first instance: cles-pgr-support@exeter.ac.uk.

The academic member of staff who has oversight of student affairs is the Director of Postgraduate Research, Prof Thomas Morton.  T.Morton@exeter.ac.uk.

Professional Services Staff

PostNameEmailTelephone
STEMM PGR Manager (Job-share) Helen Pisarska stemm-pgr-manager@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 724395
STEMM PGR Manager (Job-share) Jennifer Simmons stemm-pgr-manager@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 723310
PGR Support Officer (Exeter) Laura Yeves cles-pgr-support@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 723706
PGR Support Officer (Cornwall) Jo Shepherd cornwall-pgr@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1326 213853
PGR Administrator (Exeter) Andrew Cook cles-pgr-support@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 725854
PGR Administrator (Cornwall) Siân Dawkins cornwall-pgr@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1326 255944
PGR Administrator Stephanie Powell cles-pgr-support@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 725937

Each discipline within the College has a designated Director of Postgraduate Studies, who is responsible for promoting a rich academic environment for postgraduate research students (PGRs) within their discipline, and to ensure that appropriate supervisory arrangements are in place for students.

DisciplineNameEmailTelephone
College Prof Thomas Morton T.Morton@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 724616
Biosciences (Exeter) Dr Eduarda Santos E.Santos@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 724607
Biosciences and Geography (Penryn) Dr Jon Blount J.D.Blount@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1326 371877
Human Geography (Exeter) Dr Pepe Romanillos J.L.Romanillos@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 723912
Physical Geography (Exeter) Dr Lina Mercado L.Mercado@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 725074
Psychology Dr Anna Rabinovich A.Rabinovich@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 725527
Sport and Health Sciences Dr Melvyn Hillsdon M.Hillsdon@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 722868
Psychology Professional Directorates Prof Ed Watkins E.R.Watkins@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 724692
Psychology Professional Directorates Dr Jennifer Limond J.Limond@exeter.ac.uk +44 (0) 1392 724657
Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Executive Dean
Professor Dan Charman
Director of College Operations
Linda Peka
Associate Dean for Research
Professor Andy Jones
Associate Dean for Education
Professor Dave Hodgson
Associate Dean for International and Development
Professor Stuart Bearhop
Heads of Department
Professor Brendan Godley, CLES Cornwall
Dr James Wakefield, Biosciences
Professor Henry Buller, Geography
Professor Manuela Barreto, Psychology
Dr Jo Bowtell, Sport and Health Sciences
CLES Head of Finance and Deputy College Registrar
Neal Whitfield
HR Business Partner
Lynn Stoyle