The Equality and Diversity Working Group (EDWG)

This Penryn-based group is dedicated to progressing equality and diversity related issues and promoting best practice. Our aims are to increase awareness and communication of the Athena SWAN Charter and to make changes to improve the CLES Cornwall working environment.

The group meets once a month to discuss Athena SWAN related issues, as well as creating our own initiatives. Our meetings are open, so if you would like to attend please get in touch, we also provide a friendly first point of contact for anyone wishing to know more or to raise any issues.

Current working initiatives include

  • Monthly coffee mornings to provide a time to socialise during core hours, to disseminate information and to provide a more informal forum to discuss ideas and issues. Everyone is welcome (and actively encouraged) to attend coffee mornings.
  • Creating a starter pack and developing a welcoming system for new members of the department.
    Download the Welcome pack (.pdf).
  • Bridging the gap between the department and the Athena SWAN Panel

If you want to get in touch please feel free to contact the group directly CLESEDWG@exeter.ac.uk or view our members’ list below if you’d prefer to contact a specific individual.

EDWG Members

NameEmailJob Title
Ruth Archer C.Archer@exeter.ac.uk Associate Research Fellow
Thomas Bodey T.W.Bodey@exeter.ac.uk Research Fellow
Daniela Farina D.Farina@exeter.ac.uk Research Technician
Nicole Goodey N.A.Goodey@exeter.ac.uk Associate Research Fellow
Cecily Goodwin C.Goodwin@exeter.ac.uk PhD Researcher
Jenni McDonald J.McDonald@exeter.ac.uk Associate Research Fellow
Chloe Mnatzaganian cm413@exeter.ac.uk MRes student
Elisa Schaum C.L.Schaum@exeter.ac.uk Associate Research Fellow
MD Sharma M.D.Sharma@exeter.ac.uk Research Fellow