Cornwall Professional Services Teams

College Administrator responsibilities are broad and wide-ranging including recruitment support, field trip organisation, purchasing, monitoring budgets, support to the whole department, meeting administration including H&S and Departmental Meetings.

The CLES Executive Office team provides support to the Pro Vice Chancellor, the Director of College Operations and the Associate Deans. The CLES Executive Office is the central point of contact for the College and manages a broad range of activities from meeting support (including College H&S Committee, Inclusivity Committee, College Executive Group and College Professional Services Leadership Team) to recruitment and academic promotions panels.

 

NameRoleEmailPhone
College contacts Caroline Haughian Executive Officer for CLES C.Haughian2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725151
Susan McGowan

Executive Assistant

S.J.McGowan@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724737

Cornwall contacts

Sally Bennett Senior College Administrator S.Bennett@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255986
Keleigh Burgess College Administrator for CGES K.Burgess@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255527
Jodie Sanderson PA to Associate Deans J.Sanderson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253595
Amy Lloyd-Foster PA to Head of Department, CLES Cornwall A.Lloyd-Foster@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259160

The Senior HR Advisor will be the first point of contact for all queries/issues on the Penryn campus.

The HR Advisor Team will support you with queries related to employment, wellbeing or contractual issues, for example, terms and conditions of employment, absence, performance management, family-friendly policies and reward. For any recruitment support/queries, please contact your recruitment team listed below.

The team will support you with the entire recruitment cycle from post approval (SR1 creation) and devising a tailored candidate sourcing strategy to advising on assessment and selection options, right through to assisting with the offer stage.

The Employee Services Team are your first point of contact for generalist advice on HR policies and employment information. We can support you with iTrent and Employee Self-Service queries, managing and taking time off work - including annual leave, sickness and parental leave, providing references and information about your contract.

 NameRoleEmailPhone
HR Team     HRATeamB@exeter.ac.uk  

Recruitment Team

Chloe Whittaker Recruitment Lead C.A.Whittaker2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722930
Harriet Webber Recruitment Lead H.Webber@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722212
Employee Services Luisa D'Alesio HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk  01392 722711
Emma Deavin HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723084
Jo Orr HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723411
Pensions Alison Rose Pension and Reward Advisor A.J.Rose@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723088
Cornwall contact Sandra Johnson Senior HR Advisor s.a.c.johnson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259168
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Employability Anna Brooking Employability Manager A.Brooking@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726317
Programme Development
and Teaching Quality
Andy Robinson College Policy Advisor andy.j.robinson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725893
Cornwall Hub Kayleigh Sandercock Hub contact (Bio) bio-penryn@exeter.ac.uk 01326 254334
Esme Tresidder Hub contact (Geo) geo-penryn@exeter.ac.uk 01326 213855
 NameRoleEmailPhone
College contacts Chloe Onoufriou Head of Research (Cornwall) c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk 07775 542361
Cath Jones

Research Finance Manager for EU / International

raseu@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724737

Cornwall contacts

Sarah Ashton Research Development Manager (Biosciences) cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253756

Shay Sigafoos (maternity cover)

Anna Bawden (maternity leave)

Research Development Manager (Physical Geography) cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259268
Annie Sheen Research Development Advisor (Human Geography) cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259360
Ruth Banyard Research Finance Manager cornwallresawards@exeter.ac.uk 01326 254134
Clare Rule Research Finance Assistant Manager cornwallresawards@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255817
Katie Cooke Research Finance Assistant Manager for EU/International euresearch@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259281
Jo Shepherd PGR Support Officer Cornwall-PGR@exeter.ac.uk 01326 213853
Doctoral College Helen Pisarska Postgraduate Research Support Manager stemm-pgr-manager@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724395
Jennifer Simmons

Postgraduate Research Support Manager

stemm-pgr-manager@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723310
Laura Yves

Postgraduate Research Support

cles-pgr-support@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723706
Abigail Mureva

Postgraduate Research Administrator

stemm-pgr-admissions@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722730
Adriana Caton

Postgraduate Research Administrator

stemm-pgr-admissions@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725150

The Innovation, Impact and Business team works across the research and education landscape. 

We are experts in: developing impact; connecting partners; creating opportunities for collaboration; generating value.

Our sector and technical specialists can help you with: impact case study development; building links with potential external partners; income generation (IP, spin-outs, consultancy, facilities access, training services)

 NameRoleEmailPhone

Cornwall IIB

Amie Fulton Senior Development Manager A.Fulton@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371886

Global Advancement is responsible for building long-term relationships with the University’s alumni and supporters around the world. The department is currently working on the University's largest ever fundraising Campaign, 'Making the Exceptional Happen', which aims to raise £60 million and 60,000 volunteering hours by 2020. The Campaign aims to grow research in four key areas: Health, Living Systems, Environment and Sustainability, and Society and Culture, as well as supporting students to achieve their potential through scholarships, bursaries, sports and enhancing employability.

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contacts

Stephanie Cherington-Rimmell Senior Development Manager S.Cherington-Rimmell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722236

 

The Strategic Marketing team offers advice on all aspects of marketing and can be contacted for help with; Market and student numbers / trends (both Exeter and competitors), Programme development (competitor programmes, trends etc) and pricing, Marketing planning, Branding and identity, All aspects of tactical marketing

The Student Recruitment team works to attract high potential students from all around the world to the University of Exeter and to increase the diversity of students entering higher education. Working with teacher and advisers to raise pupil attainment and widen participation in UK higher education Engaging with prospective students all around the world to help them make informed choices about their future. Creating opportunities to experience University life and our world class campuses through open days, residentials and virtual experiences. Delivering a high quality admissions and enquiries process, supporting prospective students as they enter higher education

The Digital Team are responsible for the University's external-facing web and digital presences and managing the University's visual identity online. Leading on web and digital media development, we provide a professional service to the University, working in partnership with Colleges and Professional Services to support strategic aims and objectives. Using a content-first strategy, we produce websites to meet user needs, ensuring users can easily find the information they are looking for. Through use of targeted copy, images, video and audio we develop clean and simple websites, accessible across all digital platforms and audiences.

 NameRoleEmailPhone

 

College contacts

Ruth Thorne Head of Communications and Marketing R.Tyrer@exeter.ac.uk  
Sophie Thompson Campaign Manager S.H.Fogden@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725987
TBC College Marketing Officer    
Sarah Purcell Student Recruitment Manager s.purcell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727424
Sophie Brough Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator S.C.Brough@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725818
Dan North Widening Participation & Student Recruitment Assistant D.S.North@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726638
Alex Morrison Press Officer A.Morrison@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724828
Lucy Corley Web Officer L.Corley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723896
Cornwall contacts Hayley McCormack Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (Penryn Campus) H.L.McCormack@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253786

 

Financial Planning and Reporting (FPR) are responsible for within year forecasting, 5 year planning and reviewing of budgets.

First point of contact for straightforward queries such as balances, movements of funds and code requests is through financialplanningreporting@exeter.ac.uk. This e-mail is manned by the Management Reporting team.

If the query is more complex or you are unsure, please contact the the FPR members listed below.

Procurement are responsible for:

  • all buying queries
  • help with Competition Waiver Forms

Finance Operations include Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Cash Operations

Accounts Payable are responsible for:

  • making payments to suppliers,
  • expenses advances,
  • purchasing cards,
  • student payments

Accounts Receivable are responsible for:

  • sales invoicing
  • pursuing debts
 NameRoleEmailPhone

Financial Planning and
Reporting (FPR)

Andrew Burt Management Accountant cles-fpr-internalfinanceonly@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726228
Procurement
College Contact
Tracy Hill Head of Procurement Operations

T.Hill@exeter.ac.uk

procurement@exeter.ac.uk

01392 722288
Finance Operations Joe Titler Senior Finance Operations Manager J.Titler@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723743
Glenn Allen Finance Operations Manager (Accounts Payable)

payments@exeter.ac.uk

01392 722777
Ian Frost

Finance Operations Manager (Accounts Receivable)

accountsreceivable@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723432
Izzie Holeman Expenses financialoperations@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725053

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contacts

Amanda Marks Workload Administrator A.Marks@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726325

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contact

Fiona Reynolds BSU Manager F.H.Reynolds@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727070

Cornwall contact 

Adrian Watson Technical Services Manager A.Watson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371899

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contact

Mike Wetherell Health and Safety Manager M.J.Wetherell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726345

Cornwall contact 

Adrian Watson Technical Services Manager A.Watson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371899

 

IT business partners will advocate on behalf of the Colleges and Professional Services, understanding and challenging their strategies and plans, and ensuring IT services meet their needs. The IT business partners will take responsibility for navigating the University IT landscape on your behalf, ensuring clear communication and connection between the IT team and their customer.

At an operational level, if you need to raise any issues around the support you’ve received you can contact the following;

  • Desktop Service - Team Leaders – Greg Laybourn, Rob Beringer, Sue Watling
  • AV Service – Team Leaders – Marc Ingram, Bryan Flockhart
  • Customer Services Manager – Jill Snelling (who leads the Desktop and AV Teams)
  • Research IT Manager – Martyn Brake
 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contact

Martyn Brake Research IT Manager M.Brake@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725511

Cornwall contact

SID Team Service desk servicedesk@fxplus.ac.uk 01326 213822

 

Estate Services is responsible for the planning, management and development of the University estate, and ensuring it is fit for purpose to meet the aims and objectives of the University. The teams of Built Estate, Engineering & Direct Works and Grounds make up the directory of Estate Services with each ensuring that our physical and natural spaces are both safe and support the University’s vision of creating graduates of distinction.

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contacts

Frances Vowles Director - Built Estates F.Vowles@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724566