Skip to main content

Cornwall Professional Services Teams

College Administrator responsibilities are broad and wide-ranging including recruitment support, field trip organisation, purchasing, monitoring budgets, support to the whole department, meeting administration including H&S and Departmental Meetings.

The CLES Executive Office team provides support to the Pro Vice Chancellor, the Director of College Operations and the Associate Deans. The CLES Executive Office is the central point of contact for the College and manages a broad range of activities from meeting support (including College H&S Committee, Inclusivity Committee, College Executive Group and College Professional Services Leadership Team) to recruitment and academic promotions panels.

 

NameRoleEmailPhone
College contacts Caroline Haughian Executive Officer for CLES C.Haughian2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725151
Susan McGowan

Executive Assistant

S.J.McGowan@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724737

Cornwall contacts

Sally Bennett Senior College Administrator S.Bennett@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255986
Keleigh Burgess College Administrator for CGES K.Burgess@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255527
Jodie Sanderson PA to Associate Deans J.Sanderson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253595
Eve Tucker PA to Head of Department, CLES Cornwall e.j.tucker@exeter.ac.uk

01326 253149

Amy Lloyd-Foster College Administrator for CEC a.lloyd-foster@exeter.ac.uk

01326 259160

The Senior HR Advisor will be the first point of contact for all queries/issues on the Penryn campus.

The HR Advisor Team will support you with queries related to employment, wellbeing or contractual issues, for example, terms and conditions of employment, absence, performance management, family-friendly policies and reward. For any recruitment support/queries, please contact your recruitment team listed below.

The team will support you with the entire recruitment cycle from post approval (SR1 creation) and devising a tailored candidate sourcing strategy to advising on assessment and selection options, right through to assisting with the offer stage.

The Employee Services Team are your first point of contact for generalist advice on HR policies and employment information. We can support you with iTrent and Employee Self-Service queries, managing and taking time off work - including annual leave, sickness and parental leave, providing references and information about your contract.

 NameRoleEmailPhone
HR Team     HRATeamB@exeter.ac.uk  

Recruitment Team

Chloe Whittaker Recruitment Lead C.A.Whittaker2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722930
Harriet Webber Recruitment Lead H.Webber@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722212
Employee Services Luisa D'Alesio HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk  01392 722711
Emma Deavin HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723084
Jo Orr HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723411
Pensions Alison Rose Pension and Reward Advisor A.J.Rose@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723088
Cornwall contact Sandra Johnson Senior HR Advisor s.a.c.johnson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259168
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Employability Anna Brooking Employability Manager A.Brooking@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726317
Programme Development
and Teaching Quality
Andy Robinson College Policy Advisor andy.j.robinson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725893
Cornwall Hub Kayleigh Sandercock Hub contact (Bio) bio-penryn@exeter.ac.uk 01326 254334
Esme Tresidder Hub contact (Geo) geo-penryn@exeter.ac.uk 01326 213855
 NameRoleEmailPhone
College contacts Chloe Onoufriou Head of Research (Cornwall) c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk 07775 542361
Cath Jones

Research Finance Manager for EU / International

raseu@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724737

Cornwall contacts

Sarah Ashton Research Development Manager (Biosciences) cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253756

Shay Sigafoos (maternity cover)

Anna Bawden (maternity leave)

Research Development Manager (Physical Geography) cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259268
Annie Sheen Research Development Advisor (Human Geography) cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259360
Ruth Banyard Research Finance Manager cornwallresawards@exeter.ac.uk 01326 254134
Clare Rule Research Finance Assistant Manager cornwallresawards@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255817
Katie Cooke Research Finance Assistant Manager for EU/International euresearch@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259281
Jo Shepherd PGR Support Officer Cornwall-PGR@exeter.ac.uk 01326 213853
Doctoral College Helen Pisarska Postgraduate Research Support Manager stemm-pgr-manager@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724395
Jennifer Simmons

Postgraduate Research Support Manager

stemm-pgr-manager@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723310
Laura Yves

Postgraduate Research Support

cles-pgr-support@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723706
Abigail Mureva

Postgraduate Research Administrator

stemm-pgr-admissions@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722730
Adriana Caton

Postgraduate Research Administrator

stemm-pgr-admissions@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725150

The Innovation, Impact and Business team works across the research and education landscape. 

We are experts in: developing impact; connecting partners; creating opportunities for collaboration; generating value.

Our sector and technical specialists can help you with: impact case study development; building links with potential external partners; income generation (IP, spin-outs, consultancy, facilities access, training services)

 NameRoleEmailPhone

Cornwall IIB

Amie Fulton Senior Development Manager A.Fulton@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371886

Global Advancement is responsible for building long-term relationships with the University’s alumni and supporters around the world. The department is currently working on the University's largest ever fundraising Campaign, 'Making the Exceptional Happen', which aims to raise £60 million and 60,000 volunteering hours by 2020. The Campaign aims to grow research in four key areas: Health, Living Systems, Environment and Sustainability, and Society and Culture, as well as supporting students to achieve their potential through scholarships, bursaries, sports and enhancing employability.

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contacts

Stephanie Cherington-Rimmell Senior Development Manager S.Cherington-Rimmell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722236

 

The Strategic Marketing team offers advice on all aspects of marketing and can be contacted for help with; Market and student numbers / trends (both Exeter and competitors), Programme development (competitor programmes, trends etc) and pricing, Marketing planning, Branding and identity, All aspects of tactical marketing

The Student Recruitment team works to attract high potential students from all around the world to the University of Exeter and to increase the diversity of students entering higher education. Working with teacher and advisers to raise pupil attainment and widen participation in UK higher education Engaging with prospective students all around the world to help them make informed choices about their future. Creating opportunities to experience University life and our world class campuses through open days, residentials and virtual experiences. Delivering a high quality admissions and enquiries process, supporting prospective students as they enter higher education

The Digital Team are responsible for the University's external-facing web and digital presences and managing the University's visual identity online. Leading on web and digital media development, we provide a professional service to the University, working in partnership with Colleges and Professional Services to support strategic aims and objectives. Using a content-first strategy, we produce websites to meet user needs, ensuring users can easily find the information they are looking for. Through use of targeted copy, images, video and audio we develop clean and simple websites, accessible across all digital platforms and audiences.

 NameRoleEmailPhone

 

College contacts

Ruth Thorne Head of Communications and Marketing R.Tyrer@exeter.ac.uk  
Sophie Thompson Campaign Manager S.H.Fogden@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725987
Faye Dadson College Marketing Officer F.V.Dadson@exeter.ac.uk  
Sarah Purcell Student Recruitment Manager s.purcell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727424
Sophie Brough Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator S.C.Brough@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725818
Sarah-Jayne Ainsworth Widening Participation Coordinator S.Ainsworth2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726638
Alex Morrison Press Officer A.Morrison@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724828
Lucy Corley Web Officer L.Corley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723896
Cornwall contacts Hayley McCormack Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (Penryn Campus) H.L.McCormack@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253786
Rebecca Crews Widening Participation Coordinator R.H.Crews@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259391

 

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

Local Cornwall Team

Rob Aggett Procurement Operations Team Leader R.C.Aggett@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255748
  Alison Webb Senior Buyer Cornwall-purchasing@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371800
  Rachel Cole-Powney Buyer Cornwall-purchasing@exeter.ac.uk 01326 254189

 

General Finance Queries 

 

Finance Helpdesk   Financehelpdesk@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726981
Supplier Payments   AccountsPayableEnquiries@exeter.ac.uk  01392 722777
VAT Queries   VAT@exeter.ac.uk N/A

 

Financial Planning & Reporting 
(Non-Research)

 

 

 

Research Finance

 

Suzanne Baxter College Head of Finance

s.h.baxter@exeter.ac.uk

01392 726375

Andrew Burt

Management Accountant

CLES-Management-Reporting@exeter.ac.uk 

01392 726228

Johanna Coombes-Smart

Assistant Management Accountant

CLES-Management-Reporting@exeter.ac.uk

01392 723248

Please see contact details for Research Finance Manager, Assistant Manager and Post Award Support, outlined in Research Services contact details.

Finance & Procurement Operations Sarah Ascott Head of Financial Operatopms s.ascott@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725057
Tracey Hill Head of Procurement Operations

t.hill@exeter.ac.uk

01392 722288
Kathie Duffie

Head of Procurment Services (Strategic)

k.a.hill@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725431
  • General Finance support

Is offered through the Finance Helpdesk team, located in Northcote House. They can be contacted by telephone, email, and in person; they also offer bookable appointments and drop-in sessions in academic buildings across campus; http://www.exeter.ac.uk/finance/financehelpdesk/

  • Financial planning, budgeting and reporting

Finance business partner support to the College Executive and budget holders in financial management and planning – provided by College Head of Finance, Management Accountant and Assistant management accountant; For escalation of any Finance issues, please contact your Head of Finance.

  • Research Finance (part of Research Services)

Research Finance provide all post-award finance support in relation to Research grants and also externally funded studentships;

  • Financial Operations

This team is responsible for supplier payments, staff expenses, advances and purchase cards, cash operations, student funding, student fees, invoicing and credit control;

  • Procurement Operations

Responsible for support in procurement of goods and services; they deal with buying queries, contract tenders, competition waivers, purchasing policies;

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contacts

Katie Parr  Workload Administrator k.m.parr@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726325

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contact

Fiona Reynolds BSU Manager F.H.Reynolds@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727070

Cornwall contact 

Adrian Watson Technical Services Manager A.Watson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371899

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contact

Mike Wetherell Health and Safety Manager M.J.Wetherell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726345

Cornwall contact 

Adrian Watson Technical Services Manager A.Watson@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371899

 

Exeter IT Business partners work with customers across the university to promote the value of IT services, investments and capabilities. IT business partners will advocate on behalf of the Colleges and Professional Services, understanding and challenging their strategies and plans, and ensuring IT services meet their needs. The IT business partners will take responsibility for navigating the University IT landscape on your behalf, ensuring clear communication and connection between the IT team and the their customer.

 

 NameRoleEmailPhone

 IT Business Partner 

James Bingham CLES IT Business Partner j.a.bingham@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725363

 

Support for university-owned equipment at Penryn campus is provided by FXPlus.

Estate Services is responsible for the planning, management and development of the University estate, and ensuring it is fit for purpose to meet the aims and objectives of the University. The teams of Built Estate, Engineering & Direct Works and Grounds make up the directory of Estate Services with each ensuring that our physical and natural spaces are both safe and support the University’s vision of creating graduates of distinction.

 NameRoleEmailPhone

College contacts

Frances Vowles Director - Built Estates F.Vowles@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724566